Birthdays + Black Crow Studios

e84a9980c794df6aee9c37ae1a3c855dToday is my birthday! After 6pm hits I am headed to the Upper East Side for a pre-cocktail reception for the New York Junior League House Tour. I am so excited to be kicking off this event, I have put countless hours in the past few months and seeing everything come together is so rewarding. Not only that but I’m excited to relax for a bit and sip some wine with all of the lovely ladies on the committee. I’ve made some great friends from volunteering with NYJL and I can’t wait to celebrate our event! After that I am off for a birthday dinner and my father should be arriving in town. Phew, what a day!

I wanted to share this nursery today, I’ve had it on my mind all week since I saw the photos on Tues! The wallpaper is by the lovely Tracy of Black Crow Studios and I am absolutely in LOVE! Copper Gyer Design used the wallpaper in a very untraditional way but it totally works! I love the idea of putting something fun and colorful on a ceiling especially for a nursery, very stimulating especially for baby!

52654835dbfa3f0a7a00588b._w.540_s.fit_

52654836dbfa3f0a5c005c4d._w.540_s.fit_

Photos via Apartment Therapy

Black Crow Studios wallpaper is also in the Jamie Drake apartment in Hearst’s Designer Visions Showhouse, I had the opportunity to see it in person on Wed and I couldn’t make it. I am totally kicking myself right now! How gorgeous right?

Have a fabulous weekend!
sig2

 

Leave a Reply

