Fall Fashion: Boots!

Boots

1 / 2 / 3 / 4

I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect pair of new Fall black boots since probably about August since I knew that my beloved Frye’s had finally kicked the bucket after years of wear and resoling. I knew it was time to say goodbye when the actual leather started to rip and even my trusted cobbler couldn’t fix the damage. I have had my heart set on a pair of Tory Burch boots. I bought a brown pair a few years ago at a secondhand store in Brooklyn for under $100 and they have been my absolute favorite but I couldn’t stomach the the price of a new pair which cost a pretty penny at around $500. I have been scouring ebay and secondhand store but no luck so on a whim I ended up with pair #3 from DSW. I ordered them online and initially thought the heel might be too high but they are super comfy and for a shortie like me (5’3) they give me a little boost of height! Have you purchased any new boots for fall? What are your faves?

sig2

Leave a Reply

