Viceroy

One of the first things on my list of to do’s on my Palm Springs getaway was to have lunch at the Viceroy. Viceroy is a boutique hotel that is tucked away off of the main drag downtown. The Viceroy used to be a glamorous hideaway in the 30s that attracted Clark Gable, Bing Crosby, Joan Crawford among others and a few years ago was transformed by the one and only Kelly Werstler.

Despite the scorching temperatures the first thing that I did when I got to the hotel was head straight to Citron the restaurant at Viceroy and found a seat under a cabana by the pool.

I loved the yellow, black and white, and Gray color scheme that was played throughout the hotel.

I loved this semi enclosed outdoor seating area, perfect for a large group of family or friends

The inside was just as charming, the white chairs against the yellow walls is so crisp and clean.

These mirrors in the hallway outside the lobby added a bit more space to the otherwise tiny entranceway and lobby.

If I visit Palm Springs again I’d love to put Viceroy on my list of places to stay! I wouldn’t mind taking a peek in person at their rooms and taking a dip in the pool as well!

Leave a Reply

