Escape to Palm Springs

Kaufman House by Slims Aarons via Photographers Gallery

I’ve been dreaming about taking a vacation the last couple of weeks and one place that is high on my list is Palm Springs. I wish I would have thought about this sooner because this week is actually Modernism Week.  A nine day celebration of mid-century modern design, architecture and culture. According to the website the week will be filled with a variety of events including architecture tours, films, lectures, an architecture symposium, educational events as well as chic and fun parties in cool mid-century modern homes. Sounds perfect right? If I had the time, money and a friend to join me on a spontaneous adventure I would book a trip for the weekend asap!  A girl can dream? Palm Springs we will meet soon!

Slim Aarons photo

The Miller House, designed by Richard Neutra Photo by Noe DeWitt via T&C

Firepit in the lobby of the Parker Palm Springs via T&C

Leave a Reply

