Color of the Day: Raspeberry Red

I love all colors but for some reason seldom find myself using red.  Even if you look in my closet there seems to be a lack of it. I have a few red accents in my apartment here and there like a bright red teapot in my kitchen and my headboard is a pinky, brick red color mixed with some neutrals. The above color palette though is making me rethink my aversion to red.

The raspberry red headboards against the turquoise walls seems so fresh to me and I love the contrast against the black and white bed linens and well I can never pass up a bold striped rug!

I have some  other posts cooking in my drafts for this week but my application for ICFF has taken precedence along with working during the day and cleaning the apartment for a special visitor who is coming Saturday! Will reveal more later on that last one! 😉

Photo via decorpad.com

Leave a Reply

