D. Porthault Luxury Linens

Yesterday on my lunch break I stopped in to D. Porthault on Park Ave and 58th since I work right around the corner.  They are having their semi-annual sale and I thought why not have a peek! While D. Porthault is definitely out of my price range I definitely appreciate that they hold true to its tradition of screen-printing its patterns by hand and their quality really is superb. I love companies that really embrace artisans all the way from the printing proces to their delicate embroidery work. I’m not sure that I could ever justify spending $800 on a duvet (and that was after the reduction half off mind you) but they really are the Chanel of linens and sometimes it is fun to window shop. The following photos give a peak into the process of creating a D. Porthault product.  All photos from the D. Porthault website.

Do you buy luxury goods? What is worth it to splurge for you? I’d love to hear!

Leave a Reply

