Dream House

0135204-2

0135204-7

0135204-1

I have a secret, when I am not in the design world I can probably be found browsing real estate online, preferably Brooklyn real estate that is worlds out of my budget.  A girl can dream right? Check out this Greek-Revival four-bay townhouse built in 1839 in Brooklyn Heights.  Did I mention that Truman Capote lived in it? Did I also mention that it costs $18,000,000? (Compared to the others places for sale on Sotheby’s, the price on this place seems like a steal! who would have thought?) But look at that staircase and that porch, although I will have to say that for having 18 rooms total they could have given us some more interior photos.

Leave a Reply

