New Home Sweet Home

I’ve been in my new apartment since the beginning of July but I finally got around to taking some photos a couple of weekends ago.  My new apartment is in Ditmas Park, Brooklyn and it is an alcove studio that I have all to myself (and well my cat Pacha)

Peeking into the bedroom

Here is to a peek into my bedroom.  The walls are Benjamin Moore Feather Gray.

Looking into bed into dressing room/bathroom

Looking from my bed into my dressing room that leads to the bathroom.

My Dressing area
My dressing room has my dresser and a full closet.

DSC_0223

I call this my poodle pink bathroom. Yes my sink, tub, wall tile AND floor tile are all this atrocious color.
My Bookshelf Wall to divide my studio

The trusty Ikea Expedit divides my bedroom from the rest of the apartment.

Living room
This is the view looking from the Expedit Bookshelf into my living room. I bought the Marimekko fabric in Finland and stretched it over a frame.

Living room looking into dining/office/entry way
In my living room looking into the dining room / office

Dining Room
Dining area!

DSC_0209
My colorful kitchen

You can see the rest of the photos over at my flickr.

One response to “New Home Sweet Home

  1. oh my! I LOVE your rug! LOVE it. and the pink really isn’t too bad. maybe it’s the photo. at least it forces creativity! LOVE your taste!

Leave a Reply

