Vera

I’m itching to get my hands on Vera: The Art and Life of an Icon, I’ve had it on my wishlist since I heard about it but haven’t gotten around to purchasing it. I am a huge fan of Vera and whenever I see a piece of hers at a thrift shop, or flea market I can’t resist picking it up to add to my ever growing collection of fabrics.  I actually just picked up a Vera printed painting at a stoop sale the other weekend and can’t wait to find a place for it in my new apartment.  (Be on the lookout for photos after the move!)

What I really love about Vera is the fact that I can relate to her because she too started designing from her kitchen table in 1946 and by the 70s has a huge business that was available to the masses.   I was browsing Etsy and here are my favorite Vera picks that you can buy for your own collection.

Love the bold florals and mustardy and turquoise color palette on this Vera scarf that you can buy here

Pretty Preppy Pinks and Yellows over here

A mix of fiesta color and a touch of Pennsylvania Dutch no? Can be found here

This mod geo would be perfect to sport on the upcoming 4th of July Here

This Vera shirt reminded me that I have a Vera button down that is screaming to be worn in my closet that I thrifted a few weekends back.  Check it out here

One response to “Vera

  1. i’ve been drooling over it too. and it doesn’t help going back to finland and seeing it everywhere!

Leave a Reply

