Apartment Countdown!

The big move is July 3rd so I have been playing around with furniture layouts and picked my paint colors! I decided to go with

New Apartment colors

Left: Benjamin Moore Feather Gray and Right: Benjmain Moore Gray Owl

I’ve been wanting to play with grays for a while now but I haven’t had the luxury of painting in my last apartments.  The best part about my new apartment is that I won’t even have to pick up a paint brush since it is undergoing renovation right now and they are going to paint it after. Ever since I saw the apartment I have had this floor plan open in illustrator on my computer and I have been playing with it everyday.  Here is a snapshot of what it looked like a couple of days ago. That large brown square in between the couch and sideboard is supposed to be a rug, just playing around with what size I should get.

New Apartment Layout

Still undecided but I can’t wait to play around when I finally get my furniture in there.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

