Soft Prototypes Class

Tote Bag Designed by Myself!

The first half of my soft prototypes class was focused on sewing, and pattern making. Here is one of my first projects, Although the basic pattern is very simple, I wanted this bag to have my own personal touch to it and I think it worked! Tonight in class we will be picking our final backpack designs. I will be blogging about my entire design process so stay tuned!

2 responses to “Soft Prototypes Class

  1. It’s striking! I love the colors and, of course, the pattern! I also really like the chest of drawers on which it is hanging. I’ve been looking for something similar on ebay.Can’t wait to see the rest of your process. Since I haven’t started any of my textile design classes yet, I have to live vicariously through you!

  2. Andi- Thanks! I actually got the chest of drawers in a 6 piece bedroom set at my local salvation army last year. When I get around to it I will post photos of my apartment.

Leave a Reply

